Aviation media advisory 2009

The Transportation Safety Board of Canada Will Release an Investigation Update on its Investigation of the Cougar Helicopters Sikorsky S-92A Crash off the Coast of Newfoundland

(Gatineau, Quebec, June 17, 2009) - The Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) will release, on June 18, 2009, an update on its investigation into the March 12, 2009 crash of a Cougar Helicopters Sikorsky S-92A off the coast of Newfoundland.

The Investigator-in-Charge and the Operations Team Lead will be available, by appointment, to answer questions about the progress and process related to the investigation. Mr. Cunningham will conduct interviews in English and Mr. Laurence will conduct interviews in French.

When:

June 18, 2009

French interviews will be scheduled between 10:00 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. eastern time.

English interviews will be scheduled between 10:00 a.m. and 14:00 p.m. eastern time.

Where:

Transportation Safety Board of Canada Head Office
200 Promenade du Portage, 4th floor
Gatineau, Quebec

Who:

Mr. Mike Cunningham, Investigator-in-Charge, and
Mr. Charles Laurence, Operations Team Lead


The TSB is an independent agency that investigates marine, pipeline, railway and aviation transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-994-8053
Email: media@tsb.gc.ca

Avis aux médias aviation 2009

Le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada publie une mise à jour sur l'enquête sur l'écrasement de l'hélicoptère Sikorsky S-92A exploité par Cougar Helicopters survenu au large des côtes de Terre-Neuve

Gatineau (Québec) le 17 juin 2009 - Le 18 juin 2009, le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) publiera une mise à jour sur l'enquête en cours sur l'écrasement de l'hélicoptère Sikorsky S-92A exploité par Cougar Helicopters survenu au large des côtes de Terre-Neuve le 12 mars 2009.

L'enquêteur désigné et le chef d'équipe des opérations seront disponibles sur rendez-vous pour répondre aux questions sur l'avancement et le déroulement de l'enquête. M. Laurence donnera les entrevues en français et M. Cunningham fera les entrevues en anglais.

Quand :

le 18 juin 2009

Les entrevues en français se dérouleront entre 10 h et 12 h 30, heure de l'Est.

Les entrevues en anglais se dérouleront entre 10 h et 14 h, heure de l'Est.

Endroit :

Administration centrale du Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
200, promenade du Portage, 4e étage
Gatineau (Québec)

Responsables :

M. Mike Cunningham, enquêteur désigné
M. Charles Laurence, chef d'équipe des opérations


Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements maritimes, de pipeline, ferroviaires et aéronautiques. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :
Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
Relations avec les médias
Téléphone: 819–994–8053
Courriel: medias@bst.gc.ca